cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Outside Ports to Inside Ports

ckoehler96
Level 1
Level 1

I am new to Cisco Firepower FDM Firewalls and not very familiar with port forwarding from outside networks.  I am trying to allow specific Outside IP's to be able to be routed to a specific inside server.  I have tried to setup port forwarding and the outside IP's do get to our network but only to our internal web server and not the intended server.  If you have any suggestions, please let me know! I have attached a basic topology of what I am trying to accomplish.

Basic Topolgy.JPG

8 Replies 8

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Never used FDM, but it should be the same as FMC

try below document :

https://www.petenetlive.com/KB/Article/0001680

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Thank you for the suggestion, I will have to try this.  So even though I want and outside network to come inside, the policy should be setup as inside / outside with the internal server as the originating packet source and the external network as the destination packet source?

If the request coming from always outside to inside you need to setup outside only. ( depends on what FW you have)

BB

I have a Firepower 1120 Firewall.  I set up the NAT policy as suggested in the link the you sent but I don't think that it is working and is getting passed.  They are able to get connected to our network but they are getting to our web server and not the intended server.  I did setup an Access Rule as well that should direct the outside ports from the outside network to the specific inside IP and it is also getting no hits.  I moved the NAT policy up to the top of the list and it still is the same result.

They are able to get connected to our network but they are getting to our web server and not the intended server. 

explain more here, what is that web server ? we need more information here in terms of IP address (outside and inside) and what ports ?