cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

[RESOLVED] April 13, 2016 - Outage affecting services (CRES, aggregator, updates, SBRS...)

350
Views
0
Helpful
1
Comments
Robert Sherwin
Cisco Employee

April 27, 2016

Migrating this Announcement to Blog posting for retention and customer awareness:

(As of 4/15 8:00am US EST/5:00am US PST)

Final all clear was given last night at approximately 9:00pm US EST.  All services related to ESA/WSA/SMA & CRES should be back functioning at 100%.  An RCA for the event has been requested and will be posted here via the forums once available, for those customers who wish to have official RCA.  We appreciate your patience and understanding during this critical outage.

If there are outstanding issues and you need immediate assistance, please open a support case and we'll have an engineer assist.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

(As of 4/14 4:00pm US EST/1:00pm US PST)

No changes since previous update.  Services continue to run in operational state at this time, however with known degradation of service.  Once we receive further information, we will have it posted.  We appreciate your patience and understanding while this issue is addressed.

If you need immediate assistance, please open a support case and we'll have an engineer assist.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

(As of 4/14 8:00am US EST/5:00am US PST)

No changes since previous update.  Services continue to run in operational state at this time, however with known degradation of service.  Once we receive further information, we will have it posted.  We appreciate your patience and understanding while this issue is addressed.

If you need immediate assistance, please open a support case and we'll have an engineer assist.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

(As of 10:00pm US EST/7:00pm US PST)

Network Operations reports that associated communication partners are reporting some restoration of service and operation at a degraded state.  We will continue to monitor the situation as work continues.  At this time, we are seeing connectivity to CRES (res.cisco.com) for encryption services and administration portal (https://res.cisco.com/admin), and alerts for associated services still appear sporadic.  We will post information as it is provided, and hope that this positive restoration continues to progress.  We appreciate your patience and understanding while this issue is addressed.

If you need immediate assistance, please open a support case and we'll have an engineer assist.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

(As of 8:00pm US EST/5:00pm US PST)

Network Operations continues to work to address this critical outage that is affecting our services.  Currently we do not have an ETA on restoration efforts.  This is being worked and addressed at high level of escalation with Cisco and associated communication partners.  We appreciate your patience and understanding while this issue is addressed.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

(As of 4:00pm US EST/1:00pm US PST)

Our network engineers are continuing efforts to identify and correct known issues with associated communication partners.  Please bear with us at this time, as this is outside of Content Security Technical Services control.  We appreciate your patience and understanding while this issue is addressed.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

<<<ORIGINAL POST, As of 12:00pm US EST/9:00am US PST>>>

Wednesday April 13, 2016

Cisco is aware of multiple services being impacted due to network issues for Cisco data centers.  This is being looked into and addressed through Cisco and it's associated communication partners that this is affecting.

Known issues and alert notices regarding:

  • CRES (this is affecting message encryption via ESA, AND access to overall res.cisco.com)
  • Aggregator 
  • Updates
  • SBRS

We will have further information posted, and will notify once this has been corrected.

Thank you,
Content Security Technical Services

Need further assistance?  Product Support | Downloads | Open a Support Case | @CiscoEmailSec
1 Comment
Robert Sherwin
Cisco Employee

April 29, 2016

RCA for 4/13 outage attached.  Please review as needed.

Thank you,

Robert Sherwin