cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

Community Helping Community

After an upgrade from a proxy server to an ASA, the users are prompted to login again

854
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments

Core issue

This happens as the ASA does not support transparent authentication.

Resolution

Proxy servers support transparent authentication, but when an ASA is used, the users have to login again. This happens because the ASA does not know about the user credentials.

In order to get the user credentials, the ASA has to communicate to a RADIUS server to confirm the user password.

For more details refer Transparent Firewall Configuration Example

Problem Type

Upgrade or install

Compatibility or Support

Product Family

ASA Hardware & Software

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
FusionCharts will render here