cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

UCS 5108 Firmware Upgrade from 2.2(1b) to 2.2(6e) - B Series

Hieu Cao
Level 4
Level 4

It's my first time of upgrading the UCS firmware, and I've read many documentations, videos, release notes,  and I would like to know if there's any gotchas that I should watch out for.  I am planning to perform the firmware upgrade in the next couple of weeks

I've a couple of UCS 5108s configured in HA in my data center.

Has anyone been able to upgrade your the UCS 5108 ( B200-M3 blades and FI 6248UP ) firmware from 2.2(1b) to 2.2(6e) successfully? 

Thanks for your time and input !

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Walter Dey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi Hieu

I don't see any problems; your path is 2.2.x to 2.2.y

For a complete list of upgrade docs, see

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/servers-unified-computing/ucs-manager/products-installation-guides-list.html

I would just recommend to use autoinstall.

First autoinstall infrastructure (UCSM,FI, IOM) and then

Autoinstall server

I hope you have a Maintenance Policy in place, which asks for a ACK.

Walter.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Walter Dey
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi Hieu

I don't see any problems; your path is 2.2.x to 2.2.y

For a complete list of upgrade docs, see

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/servers-unified-computing/ucs-manager/products-installation-guides-list.html

I would just recommend to use autoinstall.

First autoinstall infrastructure (UCSM,FI, IOM) and then

Autoinstall server

I hope you have a Maintenance Policy in place, which asks for a ACK.

Walter.

Walter - I greatly appreciate your time and input!

Thanks!

Hieu

csco12327700
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Walter,

Thanks for your response. I already had a look at the link you provided but cannot see any document "Upgrading Cisco UCS from Release 2.1.x to Release 2.2.y". All documents are "Upgrading Cisco UCS from Release 2.x to Release 2.y".