cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Please be advised, the GuideMe Wizard is no longer available on the Small Business Support Community. For search capability please use the community search field to find content related to Cisco Small Business documents, videos, and discussions.
1805
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

NSS 326 - Copy vs Synchronize to External

Hi, I was wondering about the difference between Copy and Synchronize to external device? For example, if I run a backup once, and now the next time the backup runs, will it analyze the files? Or is it a complete duplicate? Or does it remove all the files on the external device before copying all the files over?

I imagine Synchronize does this perfectly, but I am confused about the Copy setting.

Thanks!

Everyone's tags (5)