Views
Helpful
Replies

Cannot Access Web GUI of RV340W

jetcosys
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Experts!  

I have the latest firmware (1.0.03.15) on my Cisco RV340W and it worked OK for a bit, but now I cannot access the Web GUI to manage the router.  I've removed power twice but trying to access the router gives me a timeout error with any browser.  I'm a bit of a novice with these devices, but have 3 in various offices and all three with this firmware are having issues.  Can someone please tell me what my next steps are to fix this issue where I can't access the GUI?  The router seems to be functioning - Internet access, port forwarding, etc.  Is there a way to command line in and repair the firmware?  I really do NOT want to have to reset as there was a lot of configurations on this router that would all have to be redone.

Thanks,

-Joe

CiscoRV340W_WebGUI_Issue.png

11 Replies 11

AlKor
Spotlight
Spotlight
There no CLI support. You can try connect via blue console port (RS232) and capture the logs. May be you will see somthing about GUI address and port.

mridsing
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Thanks for your post.

Kindly request you to perform the following troubleshooting:-

-> Check with command prompt whether able to reach router's IP address

-> In case no access like destination host unreachable ,then will have to check with advance IP scanner whether able to see Router IP address alive mapped with routers mac address

-> Still unable to get the access after seeing the IP address of router with correct mac address, then kindly request you to open a service request with our frontline team for troubleshooting.

Frontline team :-

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Thanks and regards,

Mridul

Cisco SBSC