cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

New RV082 Firmware?

rdeyoe
Level 1
Level 1

Just got an RV082.  I only have it on the LAN right now to do the configuration.  Problem is, it looks like it's got the wrong firmware loaded.  The firmware is listed as 1.04.8 from 2003.  Not only that, but the model number in the web interface is saying it's a BEFSR41 v3.  Can that be right?  I've tried the firmware update page with the latest .rmt file Cisco has.  The router complains that it "must be a .bin" file and stops the upgrade before it starts.  Any help is appreciated....

7 Replies 7

dmdwyer1515
Level 1
Level 1

I have been using RV082 and RV042 routers for about 5 years.  I am currently having trouble with tunnels being dropped by the RVO82 at my office.  I am running firmware 1.3.98.  There is supposedly a new version 2.0.0.19 which for some reason isn't on the website for download.  I started a case on this and hopefully this will soon be resolved.  This new version is supposed to fix my issue of multiple instances of ipsec tunnels dropping.  Currently I have to restart my router to fix this issue.  Other than the occasional issue like this where firmware gets out of whack I would say these are a very stable router.  I own ASA 5520's as well that we use in a larger enterprise, but for the money these are quite good.

Are you able to get the RV082 firmware 2.0.0.19? Does it solve your VPN issue?

The alleged RV082 firmware version 2.0.0.19 is not available for download from the standard support page, at least.  The ONLY version of firmware available for the RV082 is 1.3.9.8tm.  If the 2.0.0.19 firmware does exist, I'd also love to get my hands on it.

Since it is still a beta firmware, you would have to contact Tech Support in order to get it.