cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV320 - No access to web interface - Trying to reset to Factory Default

antiantagonist1
Level 1
Level 1

I started playing with VLANs and wanted to see about limiting administrative access to certain VLANs.  I ended up locking myself out.

I tried rebooting while holding the reset button for 10+ seconds, but the router would either keep the red Diag LED on while blinking green OR boot as normal.

In both cases I couldn't access the web interface (regardless of what static IPs I set for myself).  The device also continues to hand out IPs as if there are still VLANs (192.168.3.x, instead of the expected 192.168.1.x).

12 Replies 12

antiantagonist1
Level 1
Level 1

"Blinking green" was referring to the power LED.

Anyone?

Thanks for contacting Cisco,

You should be able to factory reset the device by holding the reset button in for 30 seconds.

IF you continue to have issue, please give the Small Business Support Center a call at 866.606.1866.

Best Regards,

RV320: No access to web interface after change primary certificate and Factory Default didn't seem to clear it.
 if anyone have solution please tell me EMAIL it@sharadaclinic.com

@antiantagonist1 wrote:

I started playing with VLANs and wanted to see about limiting administrative access to certain VLANs.  I ended up locking myself out.

I tried rebooting while holding the reset button for 10+ seconds, but the router would either keep the red Diag LED on while blinking green OR boot as normal.

In both cases I couldn't access the web interface (regardless of what static IPs I set for myself).  The device also continues to hand out IPs as if there are still VLANs (192.168.3.x, instead of the expected 192.168.1.x).

@antiantagonist1 wrote:

@antiantagonist1 wrote:

Actions taken:
·         Tried different browsers, computers and cables.
·         downloaded Nmap to check open ports, 8007 was open
·         Tried to access GUI with 192.168.1.1:8007
·         GUI is accessible.