cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV345P Licensing Requirements

N Johnson
Level 1
Level 1

Aside from registering a RV345P upon purchasing, is there any requirement to purchase any Cisco software license(s) if the following features will NOT be utilized:

Application Control

Web Filtering

Content Filtering

IP Source Guard

Cisco VPN Client Software (AnyConnect, Easy VPN)

The RV345P Administrators Guide discusses licensing, but completely fails to address which features of the router require an additional software purchase.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

raluani
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

My name is Rozana and i am an engineer from the SBSC team.

There are two licenses for the RV340 series:

1. AVC Web filter
2. AnyConnect  Server licenses ( also AnyConnect client software and licenses separately from our Enterprise line ).

Each RV340/345 comes with two free AnyConnect Server licenses. ( but have in mind that you still need to have the AnyConnect software and client licenses).

Every other feature of the RV340 does not need a license.

Hope this information helps.

View solution in original post

6 Replies 6

raluani
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

My name is Rozana and i am an engineer from the SBSC team.

There are two licenses for the RV340 series:

1. AVC Web filter
2. AnyConnect  Server licenses ( also AnyConnect client software and licenses separately from our Enterprise line ).

Each RV340/345 comes with two free AnyConnect Server licenses. ( but have in mind that you still need to have the AnyConnect software and client licenses).

Every other feature of the RV340 does not need a license.

Hope this information helps.

I use a RV345 at home ( no company ).

I have 2 site to site vpn tunnels to my sisters and 1 ssl vpn tunnel for my laptop.

Witch license do i need and where do i gat them?

Hello,

For the Site-to-site VPNs you can use IPsec that does not need a license.