Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Comments
bernie
Community Member

I used to have a Lynksys N160 router and one day it died suddenly.  I replaced it with a N750 EA3500 router and finally figured out how to do all the pass through things I needed to do and can now see the camera while it is connected via eathernet wired.  I would like to get ig going via wireless.  I followed all the insturctions I coudl find but when it ask me to unplug the eathernet and recycle the camera it will not come up.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to get this working once again via wireless?

Comments
Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Forums.

My first thought would be to look at your WVC210 Screen and see what the IP is when it is hardwired to the network. Go into the setup screen and ensure that you have it set as a fixed IP instead of DHCP. Once you have this, while still staying local to the router and PC, turn camera off and unplug the Ethernet cable. then power back on the camera. Once it comes up there should be a power light, wireless light and the LCD screen should say fixed and the IP that you set in the GUI. If that happens then try to get into the camera from there. If you can then move to your permanent location.

If something does not go right then please give us a call at the Small Business Support Center.

Thanks

Eric Moyers    .:|:.:|:.

Cisco Small Business US STAC Advanced Support Engineer

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

866-606-1866

Mon - Fri 09:00 - 18:00 (UTC - 05:00)

*Please rate the Post so other will know when an answer has been found.

bernie
Community Member

Eric,