Replies

Customer (Me) wants to beta test SF 300 with LCLI support

tgen-jmolina
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

Per this discussion;

https://supportforums.cisco.com/message/3350444#3350444

I would like to get a copy of that beta 1.1 OS for the SF 300 series.  Is that possible?  If so, can a Cisco support person please contact me via mail or call me?  See my profile details.

I've got a stack of ten SF 300-24P switches integrated with Cisco 3750-E switches in a real enterprise envrionment.  Doing Voice VLANs, TACACS+ against ACS, and some other advanced stuff.  I'm a CCNP unix sysadmin.  I'm one of those guys who first documented the LCLI back on the Linksys SRW series switches when it was first discovered.

I am willing to test this out and provide feedback to Cisco.  I would be thrilled to be able to cut/paste my configuration from one switch to another, since I have to manage ten of these things.

7 Replies 7

David Hornstein
Level 7
Level 7

Hi Jesse,

Let me see what i can do.  It sounds like a great opportunity for both of us. 

I will ask the PM for switches what is the procedure to get the software to you.

You will have to accept a Beta Agreement  for the evaluation of the up and coming code.  

please send  a email  to dhornste at cisco.com   ( excuse that spelling, remocve spaces and replace 'at' with @ )

1, With a request in the Subject heading  for Beta code for 300 series

2. Contact details including phone number in the body of the email

I'll see how i can satisfy your request, no promises...

regards Dave

Thanks.  Will contact you.  I assume you would want an NDA and such.  No problem there.

tgen-jmolina
Level 1
Level 1

I have been told by people at Cisco that the 1.1 version of code is much farther off and they will not let cu

stomers beta test it at this time.

I am not sure that the SF300 series will ever get LCLI, like the much older Linksys SRW series switches had.