cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco WAP561-A-K9 lose cluster connectivity

amtacisco
Level 1
Level 1

We have 4 WAP561-A-K9 wireless access points.  They keep losing connectivity to the cluster.  We also have several complaints from user's being unable to connect to the WAP's at all.  They all have 1.1.0.4 as the active firmware.  The only way to get them back into the cluster is to unplug and re-plug the network cable.  We're using POE.  Any input would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks in advance.

5 Replies 5

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue.

There are two quick and easy things to check, make sure that Green ethernet is disabled on the WAPs and on the Switch ports if it is available on them. Also please check if Auto Channel is turned on, if so please set Access Points to a static channel. You would need to verify this under the wireless tab and within the Single Point Setup configuration as well.  

If this does not improve your issue, please call our support center and open a case so that one of our engineers can work directly with you.
http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.