cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

PLEASE !!! REALEASE NEW FIRMWARE 2.0.4.1 for WAP4410N !!!

ceramicheahura
Level 1
Level 1

as the subject .. All those who have the WAP4410N ...want the new firmware 2.0.4.1 and solve the AP problems of stops an repeat.  believe in CISCO.

https://supportforums.cisco.com/message/3292474#3292474

https://supportforums.cisco.com/message/3285679#3285679

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

Sir I am sorry to see that you are having issue with your WAP4410N. A very high percentage of our customer are finding success with the latest beta firmware. I tried looking up a case for you so that I could see how I could help you. From your userid "ceramicheahura" I was unable to pull any cases, "open or closed" that pertained to the WAP4410N.

If you have had one and recieved the the beta FW may I have that case number. If you have not received the beta FW as of yet, I strongly encourage you to contact our Support Center and open a case, so that we can get the Firmware to you.

If you prefer, I would be more than willing to personally create the case for you and get things rolling so that we can get that for you. All I would need is the serial number for one of your WAP4410N AP's.

Non vedo l'ora di aiutarvi. Hanno un grande giorno

Eric Moyers
Cisco Network Support Engineer
1-866-606-1866

View solution in original post

In case you haven 't heard.

The firmware 2.0.4.2 for the WAP4410N is official and available for download at cisco.com website.

FW Link:

http://www.cisco.com/cisco/pub/software/portal/select.html?release=2.0.4.2&mdfid=282414137&softwarename=Wireless%20Access%20Point%20Firmware&catid=278875243&i=!n

Release Notes: (Please Read before starting the install process)