cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP 321 new Firmware

ccarmock
Level 1
Level 1

I see new firmware is available fo rthe WAP 321.

I tried to read the release notes from the link in the rupper right hand side of the scren bt get a 'Forbidden file' message.    I am logged into Cisco.com .

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

The release notes for the WAP321 and the WAP121 are the same. Please try this link:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/wireless/access_point/csbap/wap121/release/notes/ReleaseNotes_for_the_WAP121_321.pdf

I was able to get to this. I will have the other link investigated.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Advanced Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

The release notes for the WAP321 and the WAP121 are the same. Please try this link:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/wireless/access_point/csbap/wap121/release/notes/ReleaseNotes_for_the_WAP121_321.pdf

I was able to get to this. I will have the other link investigated.

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Advanced Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866

Thanks Eric,  That link works just fine.

Regards

Clive

dale_bentley
Level 1
Level 1

Eric,

I note this is just a MIB files update for WAP321 - any status on when the new firward will actually be available?

Cheers,

Dale Bentley

Hi Dale,

Please go here to download the f/w: