cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP 371 radiation pattern

smartwombat
Level 1
Level 1

Really, it's a simple question - which way up should it be mounted for best coverage?

But to make a decision I'd like to know the RF radiation pattern.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

boayers
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

My name is Patrick and I am an eSupport developer with the Cisco Small Business Support Community. The WAP371 contains an integrated omni-directional antenna and can be either ceiling or wall mounted with the packaged hardware. If your ceilings are quite high I would recommend against mounting it this way as the signal will not reach users at floor level as easily.

I have found a short article regarding common Wi-Fi antenna mistakes that you may find of use. You can find it here: http://7signal.com/blog/10-wi-fi-antenna-placement-mistakes/

I hope you find this information useful. Please reply back with any questions or concerns that you may have.

*Please mark the question as Answered or rate it so other users can benefit from it*

Best,

Patrick Ayers

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

boayers
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello,

My name is Patrick and I am an eSupport developer with the Cisco Small Business Support Community. The WAP371 contains an integrated omni-directional antenna and can be either ceiling or wall mounted with the packaged hardware. If your ceilings are quite high I would recommend against mounting it this way as the signal will not reach users at floor level as easily.

I have found a short article regarding common Wi-Fi antenna mistakes that you may find of use. You can find it here: http://7signal.com/blog/10-wi-fi-antenna-placement-mistakes/

I hope you find this information useful. Please reply back with any questions or concerns that you may have.

*Please mark the question as Answered or rate it so other users can benefit from it*

Best,

Patrick Ayers

Thanks, Patrick, I read that article.