cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP371 and DSCP 46

Piotr Kowalczyk
Level 1
Level 1

Just wander if somebody could help me to find answer for my problem. I mark IP packets on device connected (laptop’s WiFi NIC) to WAP 371 with DSCP 46 – so packet which ender AP is marked with Expected Forwarding value. Do I need to do anything else to make sure this packet will be prioritized and send out as soon as possible or it will work automatically? Will packed has the same DSCP value when exit AP or I have to mark it again on the device?

14 Replies 14

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

Great Question. At this point the WAP does not know what to do with those packets. 

You need to configure QoS now on the WAP371. Chapter 7 of the admin guide, is a great starting point for this.

http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/wireless/access_point/csbap/wap371/administration/guide/1_0_0_10/1CSWAP371-SWUM100_1_0_0_10.pdf

If you need further assistance with this, please call the Support center and an engineer would be glad to assist you further. 

http://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/support/web/tsd-cisco-small-business-support-center-contacts.html

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your reply.

I've read the chapter 7 and nearly everything is clear. Only thing which I don't understand is how to set Policy Map to prioritize traffic instead of assigning CIR. 

What was your case number? Let me check on that.

Eric Moyers

Hi Eric,

Thank you for your reply – really appreciate this.