Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP4410N Bridge Mode

pablosorella
Level 1
Level 1

Hello

I want to configure two AP WAP4410N  in Bridge Mode and I don´t find the correct configuraction tips.

Can anyone help me?

Thanks

11 Replies 11

Glenn Quesenberry
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

The instructions for setting this AP up into Bridge mode can be found on page 54 of the Admin Guide located here.

Best Regards,

Hi pablosorella and Glen

Any luck with configuring in bridge mode?

And for me more importantly - is the connection stable?

I am having an issue with stability. I have configured both WAP4410N units in Wireless WDS bridge mode and entered each others MAC address.

I get fine connectivity, but at some point the AP's looses connectivity. I have tried different channels and it did solve the issue.

Glenn - any ideas?

Best regards

Anker

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center.

WHat is the current firmware version of your WAP4410Ns? There was some issues similar to this with version 2.0.3.3. There is a new FW recently released 2.0.4.2 that has been fixing that issue. If you have not upgraded to this FW yet, please try that. Once you install it do a factory Reset and then reconfigure your settings.

Please come back and let us know if this worked or if you need futher assistance.

Eric Moyers
Cisco Network Support Engineer

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless
1-866-606-1866

Hi Eric

I updated the firmware and the problem persisted.

But I haven't performed a factory reset.

This done now and I have reconfigured the APs into bridge mode.

I will report back in a couple of days to inform you about the result.

Thank you for your quick feedback.

Best regards

Anker

Eric,