Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP4410N LED flashing

jcameronYU
Level 1
Level 1

I hope somebody can help with this.

We have two WAP4410N access points that are behaving identically. When connected without an ethernet connection, the Power light comes on and stays on. However, as soon as you attach an ethernet cable, whether it's attached to anything on the other end or not, the LEDs on the devices start blinking - first the Power light, then the Wireless light, repeatedly. They continue to do this, even when the ethernet cord is removed.

In addition to this, I cannot ping the IP, even when the WAP directly connected to a PC in the same subnet. I tried a hard reset, but I can't even ping the default IP.

Both WAPS have a very basic configuration. Neither of them are running upgraded firmware.

11 Replies 11

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

Hi, My name is Eric Moyers. I am a Network Support Engineer in the Cisco Small Business Support Center. Thank you for using the Cisco Community Post Forums.

I would first try resetting the units back to factory default. Hold reset button on back of unit for 30 - 35 seconds. Then see if you can ping and get into the AP. (this will reset it back to 192.168.1.245 IP with admin admin as UserID and Password.

If this doesnt work, I would call in and open a support ticket with one of the answering agents. 1-866-606-1866

Thanks

Eric Moyers

Cisco Network Support Engineer

SBSC Wireless and Surveillance SME

CCNA, CCNA-Wireless

1-866-606-1866