cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WAP4410N v2.0.0.5 firmware - release soon

brnickli
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Sorry for the inconvenience folks.  The link provided is delivering the wrong f/w file.  Our IT staff is working to resolve this issue and should be fixed shortly.  Again, sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

27 Replies 27

I'm dissapointed to hear that. I'm an IT professional and spend money on stuff that works for my home. I gave up on the consumer crap years ago as it never had enough features to support my needs. I currently have a Cisco AP-1131AG ($$$). I do a significant amount of large transfers between my wireless systems and servers so would like to get the additional bandwidth that 802.11n supposedly delivers. The 1131 is mounted in the kitchen pantry and has never needed a reboot and is running the software release it came with 2 years ago....

I don't really want to spend the money for an Aironet 1250 but maybe that's what I need to do. I was optomistic the WAP4410 would be the solution and it'll even use the power injector I have for the 1131. I don't understand what's so difficult about this. Granted the consumer stuff is crap, and the AP1131/1250 is pro stuff. The stuff in the middle should be good considering the prices charged. Yet many people buy the consumer crap and it works fine for them because they have one or two PCs with light use. There are two heavy Mac and two heavy Windows users in my household, plus other clients when there are kids here with their iPods, etc.