cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How do i get access to call home portal?

George D
Level 1
Level 1

i'm a smart account admin, but i dont seem to have access to the smart call home portal, it says unregistered customer. 

i have a tac ticket open, but not sure they follow.

anything special to register my user account ?

6 Replies 6

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

make sure the device can able to reach to internet.

here is example call home configure for reference, since we do not know the device here..this is generic to understand call home.

https://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/td/docs/routers/access/800/software/feature/guide/callhome_isr.html#wp1150684

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

this is not on the device side, this is on the portal side (https://tools.cisco.com/sch).

from the overview page i see:

Logged in User : myCCOID  Role : Unregistered Customer

on the registration management page i see: 

Access Denied
Your current role does not have sufficient privileges to access this page.

on the reports page its just empty/nothing loads

Justin Sprake
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hello George, User instantiation begins by logging into the tools.cisco.com/sch URL and accepting the legal agreement. However, in order to take advantage of the features of Smart Call Home there essentially needs to be Devices registered to the SCH portal. Successfully registering a device will associate the CCO of the user who 'redeems' the device (a confirmation Email will be sent to Cisco to the contact email address specified within the CiscoTAC-1 CallHome profile and this email contains a registration link + security token). Redeeming the device associates the device+user the Install-At Company (based on the support contract of the device).