cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SNTC Portal SNTC Portal is not showing all the inventory details.

Hi Team,

We have installed this Common service platform colletor 2.7 with smartnet contract;  we tried to fetch the inventory o fthe devices but it is just showing only one device serial no rather than all other modules serial no. we are in critical excercise where we want ot collect all the devices inventory.

We tried to raise TAC seems some issues with contract hence seeking the help here.

Fog eg:

if i log in to one switch and if i run show inventory command ill get 5-6 serial numbers which inclused device and modules serial nos; but the same infor if i search on SNTC tool i get only one serial no.

Could you please suggest the solution for this. I am new to this, not sure if there any steps to be done or configured for getting all devices / modules inventory.

7 Replies 7

jumin
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hey lakshminarasimhan.kr,

Are you seeing this on the CSPC collector or the SNTC Portal?  On the CSPC, we will only see the IP and Serial data for the chassis.  Once inventory data is collected and uploaded to the portal, there we can see all module data as well.

Thanks,
Justin

Hi,

we are having CSPC collector we access via url on 8001 port. I think inventory data is already collected ( i can see view collected data and many items are showing there ).

My issue is i am not able to see all modules serial no.

Kindly guide me how do we make sure the inventory data is uploaded or not.

if its not uploaded then what is the procedure to upload, do we need to login to each device and run "sh inv" command and put in some note pad ? then import in this tool ? i am new to this, so kindly give me detailed instructions.