Switching

Discuss Catalyst brand switches with peers and experts.
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Get 20% off switches when you combine Cisco solutions

Labels

Forum Posts

Hello,I am still considering wheter to deploy Catalyst1000 or CBS350 switch at our small office(15-25 devices).Switch have to be configured with multiple SVIs and DHCP server pools for each + few static routes.I would like to secure MGMT access to th...

kralopafo by Level 1
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Helpful votes

Hi guys, I'm new to packet tracer and I need to do a project, I'm really having a hard time getting this done, could you help me with it?I NEED TO PROPOSE A NETWORK SOLUTION USING VLANS ON EACH LAN SEGMENT AND CONFIGURING INTERVLAN ROUTING USING A LA...

SOLOYO00 by Level 1
  • 1 replies
  • 0 Helpful votes

What are the equivalent Cisco Switches for the Stratix 5700 Switches?With the Cisco Managed Switches (Layer 2), Ethernet Protocols (Modbus TCP/IP & Ethernet/IP) can be in the same network and in a ring topology without problems?Please, refer to the a...

jose76 by Level 1
  • 2 replies
  • 0 Helpful votes

Greetings to all!With not much prior experience, I landed upon looking into quite a few, legacy, spatially dispersed  CISCO Catalyst 1900  Series Switches mostly with 12 ports + AX-BX ports.  These were installed some 20+ years ago at my organization...

gepas by Level 1
  • 3 replies
  • 0 Helpful votes

We are considering buying a couple of C1000-24T-4X-L routers for SSH and iDRAC for all our servers. For various reasons, we need to buy dedicated hardware for this and cannot add it to our main network switches running NX-OS.The C1000 series routers ...

Hey all, Suppose I have a small office with 100 PCs - none of them use high-bandwidth applications, such as video streaming or data-intensive tasks. How to know the switch's bandwidth needed and the uplink as well? The purpose of my question is to ha...

at@ps by Level 1
  • 6 replies