cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Destination Host Unreachable

beginner1
Level 1
Level 1

I'm a beginner in networking and Cisco packet tracer.

I'm currently working on a wireless LAN configuration network(.pkt file attached below.)

I've done the basic configurations.

When I ping PC2 from PC0/PC1, the message- "Destination host unreachable" appears.

What am I missing out?

Please help.

Thanks in advance.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

luis_cordova
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi @beginner1,

That device, being a border router, has the NAT configured by default, so from external networks (supposedly from the internet) you will not be able to access the devices of a private network.

Unfortunately, PacketTracer has limited settings for that device, so you can not change those settings.

Regards

View solution in original post

Hi @beginner1,

As @luis_cordova said, that router has a NAT preconfigure, I've tried to disable it but I couldn't, Instead of that, use an Access Point to access to your wireless devices.

I've donde the configuration on your file that I attached, PC2 has a static IP but if you want from DHCP, you can configure it in the switch.

Regards,

Regards,

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

Hulk8647
Level 1
Level 1

You're not doing anything wrong. Looks like it a bug within Packet tracer. If you place PC on vlan 88, it works just fine. It's a bug with the wifi device they're using.

What is the solution then? please help me. I need to execute this in my college exam. 

luis_cordova
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi @beginner1,

That device, being a border router, has the NAT configured by default, so from external networks (supposedly from the internet) you will not be able to access the devices of a private network.

Unfortunately, PacketTracer has limited settings for that device, so you can not change those settings.

Regards

Can you please provide me with an alternate solution? 

Hi @Beginner,