Views
Helpful
Replies

how to configure routing on asa 5505

zolpo1999
Level 1
Level 1

Hi

I am totaly newbie to cisco routing, but i have some basic knowledge about routing

how do i configure the new asa 5505 to be as a router as shown in the diagram

note: the isps' routers placed in head office. but i cannot change the configurations of the isp's routers.

thankszolpo.jpg

9 Replies 9

Latchum Naidu
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Hi,

Look at the following link will help you.
http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/security/asa/asa84/configuration/guide/route_ospf.html#wp1104550

Please rate the helpfull posts.
Regards,
Naidu.

please correct me if i am wrong,

as much as i know, since i have no access to other routers i cannot deploy here ospf (these router are very dumb)

can it be done with static routing? if yes, how?

Hi,

which licence have you got ? and which OS version on your ASA ?

Regards.

Alain

Don't forget to rate helpful posts.

i bought it two weeks ago. new.

it is ASA5505-50-BUN-K9

os ver 8.2

zolpo1999
Level 1
Level 1

i will appreciate any help here...

darren.g
Level 5
Level 5

pp rr wrote:

Hi

I am totaly newbie to cisco routing, but i have some basic knowledge about routing

how do i configure the new asa 5505 to be as a router as shown in the diagram

note: the isps' routers placed in head office. but i cannot change the configurations of the isp's routers.

thanks

Damn, I hate web browsers. Mine crashed with a reply already half written - oh well, here we go again.