cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Is my subnetting design correct?

deeu
Level 1
Level 1

We are supposed to design a subnet for 192.168.10.0 /26 and here is what I came up. Is my design correct? This is my first activity using cisco packet tracer and I am just a beginner in networking. Your feedbacks are most welcome. TIA

subnet.JPG

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

If you have done /24 in to /26  - thats looks ok.

Make sure they are in the right VLAN and right Layer3 interface created on the Router and allowed in the trunk

you need to configure ip routing and dot1q sub interface on Cisco 2911 Router to connect each other.

make sure all the VLAN created on switches.

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

If you have done /24 in to /26  - thats looks ok.

Make sure they are in the right VLAN and right Layer3 interface created on the Router and allowed in the trunk

you need to configure ip routing and dot1q sub interface on Cisco 2911 Router to connect each other.

make sure all the VLAN created on switches.

BB

"Make sure they are in the right VLAN and right Layer3 interface created on the Router and allowed in the trunk"

NB: In the topology shown, the default VLAN (1) would suffice, and trunk link isn't necessary.

"you need to configure ip routing and dot1q sub interface on Cisco 2911 Router to connect each other."

NB: On a 2911, IP routing should be enabled by default (if fact, don't recall if you can actually disable it) and router interfaces don't need .1q or subinterfaces if trunks not being used.

"make sure all the VLAN created on switches."

NB: the default VLAN (1) should suffice.  (I.e. basically have the switches mimic non-manageable L2 switches.)

deeu
Level 1
Level 1