cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
291
Views
10
Helpful
7
Replies
Highlighted
Enthusiast

Model number : ME-3400-24FS-A

Hello

 

i have a switch  ME-3400-24FS-A   So i have  a problem  .

so I check switch :  Show version  and i find message erreur : !!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !

 

///////////////////////////////////////

Switch#show version
Cisco IOS Software, ME340x Software (ME340x-METROBASEK9-M), Version 12.2(53)SE, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc2)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2009 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Sun 13-Dec-09 17:46 by prod_rel_team
Image text-base: 0x01000000, data-base: 0x02300000

ROM: Bootstrap program is ME340x boot loader
BOOTLDR: ME340x Boot Loader (ME340x-HBOOT-M) Version 12.2(40r)SE1, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)

Switch uptime is 18 minutes
System returned to ROM by power-on
System image file is "flash:me340x-metrobasek9-mz.122-53.SE/me340x-metrobasek9-mz.122-53.SE.bin"


This product contains cryptographic features and is subject to United
States and local country laws governing import, export, transfer and
use. Delivery of Cisco cryptographic products does not imply
third-party authority to import, export, distribute or use encryption.
Importers, exporters, distributors and users are responsible for
compliance with U.S. and local country laws. By using this product you
agree to comply with applicable laws and regulations. If you are unable
to comply with U.S. and local laws, return this product immediately.

A summary of U.S. laws governing Cisco cryptographic products may be found at:
http://www.cisco.com/wwl/export/crypto/tool/stqrg.html

If you require further assistance please contact us by sending email to
export@cisco.com.

cisco ME-3400-24FS-A (PowerPC405) processor (revision G0) with 131072K bytes of memory.
Processor board ID FOC1728Z2UG
Last reset from power-on
The password-recovery mechanism is enabled.

512K bytes of flash-simulated non-volatile configuration memory.
Base ethernet MAC Address : F8:4F:57:9A:A6:80
Motherboard assembly number : 73-11063-12
Power supply part number : 341-0203-02
Motherboard serial number : FOC17278YJH
Power supply serial number : DTN1720G1W4
Model revision number : G0
Motherboard revision number : B0
Model number : ME-3400-24FS-A
System serial number : FOC1728Z2UG
Top Assembly Part Number : 800-28864-03
Top Assembly Revision Number : G0
Version ID : V03
CLEI Code Number : COMBT00BRA
Hardware Board Revision Number : 0x04

Configuration register is 0xF


!!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !!!
Switch#
////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

SO  ,  Please what is the  problem for this switch ME3400 and what is the solution that  allow ME3400 work fine !!!

 

if it is problem IOS or what are command can i check this switch !!

 

 

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Switch#dir flash:
Directory of flash:/

2 -rwx 2072 Mar 1 1993 00:00:24 +00:00 multiple-fs
3 -rwx 576 Mar 1 1993 00:30:18 +00:00 config.text
4 drwx 512 Mar 1 1993 00:06:35 +00:00 me340x-metrobasek9-mz.122-53.SE
9 -rwx 24 Mar 1 1993 00:30:18 +00:00 private-config.text

27998208 bytes total (20346880 bytes free)

 

 

thanks in advance

 

 

 

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Hall of Fame Community Legend

TCAM is dead.
Solution is to RMA the appliance.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Community Legend

POST means Power On, Self Test.
IT is not a software issue. The hardware is dead.

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Enthusiast

Also  i put command " Show Post "  

 

///////////////////////////////////////////

 

Switch#show post
Stored system POST messages:

Switch 1
---------

POST: CPU MIC register Tests : Begin
POST: CPU MIC register Tests : End, Status Passed

POST: PortASIC Memory Tests : Begin
POST: PortASIC Memory Tests : End, Status Passed

POST: CPU MIC interface Loopback Tests : Begin
POST: CPU MIC interface Loopback Tests : End, Status Passed

POST: PortASIC RingLoopback Tests : Begin
POST: PortASIC RingLoopback Tests : End, Status Passed

POST: PortASIC CAM Subsystem Tests : Begin
TCAM (asic:0, bit: 49) data bus test failed
Write:
Read:
HTD POST: Data Bus Test Failed
POST: POST Failed
POST: PortASIC CAM Subsystem Tests : End, Status Failed


!!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !!!

!!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !!!

!!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !!!

!!! WARNING: The switch is not usable !!!
Switch#

 

////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

 

So i need what IOS can upgrad switch or what is the solution can allow switch work !!!

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Switch#show interfaces

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

 

i need answer  for Expert Switch Cisco !!! what IOS can upgrade switch !!! if it is solution !!

 

Highlighted

I wait a help and answer !!! 

 

please , can someone say me what is the solution !!

 

thanks

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Community Legend

TCAM is dead.
Solution is to RMA the appliance.

View solution in original post

Highlighted

m

 

i have a question for this problem , there is a possibility to upgrade IOS to other IOS !!!! ???? 

 

IF yes ,  what is IOS excat !!!  

 

Table 2 Cisco IOS Software Image Files FilenameDescription

me340x-metrobase-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400 metro base image.
This image has basic Metro Ethernet features.

me340x-metrobasek9-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400 metro base cryptographic image.
This image has the Kerberos, Secure Shell (SSH), and basic Metro Ethernet features.

me340x-metroaccess-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400E and ME 3400 metro access image.
This image has Layer 2 + Metro Ethernet features.

me340x-metroaccessk9-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400E and ME 3400 metro access cryptographic image.
This image has the Kerberos, SSH, and Layer 2 + Metro Ethernet features.

me340x-metroipaccess-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400E and ME 3400 metro IP access image.
This image has Layer 2+ and full Layer 3 routing Metro Ethernet features.

me340x-metroipaccess9-tar.122-53.SE.tar

Cisco ME 3400E and ME 3400 metro IP access cryptographic image.
This image has the Kerberos, SSH, Layer 2+, and full Layer 3 routing Metro Ethernet features.

 

 

 

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Switch>show flash:

Directory of flash:/

2 -rwx 2072 Mar 1 1993 00:00:24 +00:00 multiple-fs
3 -rwx 576 Mar 1 1993 00:30:18 +00:00 config.text
4 drwx 512 Mar 1 1993 00:06:35 +00:00 me340x-metrobasek9-mz.122-53.SE
9 -rwx 24 Mar 1 1993 00:30:18 +00:00 private-config.text

27998208 bytes total (20346880 bytes free

 

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

 

i wait your reply and a help for you !!

 

thanks in advance 

Highlighted
Hall of Fame Community Legend

POST means Power On, Self Test.
IT is not a software issue. The hardware is dead.

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Also , i try to put a command in the switch 

///////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

Switch(config)#interface Vlan 1
^
% Invalid input detected at '^' marker.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

 

I can't write any command in the switch 3400 !!!! 

 

So please do you think, that the switch don't allow me to write any think !!! due to memory problem TCAM  !!!!

 

i wait your reply and your answer !!!

 

Highlighted

I need a reply for my question Urgent !!!

 

why i can't put any command in the switch !!! 

 

still memory problem !!!!!!!!!

Content for Community-Ad