Views
Helpful
Replies

Nexus 5k Scheduled Reload

kishore.rajani
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

Is there a command similar to "reload in" for Nexus 5k and 3k.

I have been searching, but couldnt find, hence thought of asking the expert community here.

Thanks

25 Replies 25

Is there a way for us to provide feedback to Cisco directly on this? I've been using 'reload in' for 5 years and now. I have to make a change to a remote site and this command is not available.

You mention running this script is not recommended. What is recommended?

Thanks,

Travis

I'm not a programmer and this script looks like it would be extremely useful. Do I just copy the contents of the txt file to my 5K cli? 

or do I create the scripts folder in bootflash:, then copy the txt file to the folder and run the source command?

Thanks,

Brian

Hi Brian,

You can just paste the contents of the txt file to your 5K cli.  

The commands in the .txt file will create the bootflash:/scripts if it doesn't exist and then will create the reload script file in that directory.

The .txt file was just an easy way to paste into the cli instead of having to transfer a file to the switch.

Regards,

Clint

I'm sorry Clinton, I didn't catch this replay/instructions on how to utilize your txt file. Thank you so much! You say Nexus 5k but I hope it'll also work with the 3k!

Hello Clinton,

As you said "The attached file will create a python scripts called reload," may I please ask for clarity on how to use your reload.txt file to create the python script? Should I be giving it a .py extension and upload it onto a switch and somehow run it or do I enter an IP address of my switch somewhere in the script and it'll place a python script on the switch? You also said "The attached file tries to help create the directory if needed and place the script there". Is it a matter of placing this file with the .py extension in the correct directory on the switch and then running your commands? Thank you in advance!