Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Nexus OSPF

Hi, i am new in nexus and need some help in OSPF

i have nexus connected to another router and the interfaces are trunk between them, i am forming the ospf between vlan5 in each router there is interface vlan 5 and ip x.x.x.1 and x.x.x.2 in the other router

ihave many vlans in that range10.153.x.x/16

how i can advertise 10.153.x.x/16 in ospf nexus 7K ? should i enable ospf on each vlan in that range?

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hello

Yes please review the example above, I believing its the correct config for a NX-OS switch regards OSPF

Please rate and mark as an accepted solution if you have found any of the information provided useful.
This then could assist others on these forums to find a valuable answer and broadens the community’s global network.

Kind Regards
Paul

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

Hello

david_kamal2000@yahoo.com wrote:

how i can advertise 10.153.x.x/16 in ospf nexus 7K ? should i enable ospf on each vlan in that range?

Thanks

Specify the ip address of the vlan you which to ospf peer with and advertise from within that interface

example:

10.10.10.1 is in vlan 10 - advertise and form an adjacency  

10.150.0.1/16  vlan 150  —-advertise but not to form any adjacency 

10.153.0.0/16 encompass 50 other vlans —-like to advertise as a whole 

feature ospf

Router ospf 1

area 0 range 10.153.0.0/16

Interface vlan 10

ip address 10.10.10.1 255.255.255.252

ip router ospf 1 area 0

interface vlan 150

ip address 10.150.0.1 255.255.0.0

ip ospf 1 passive interface default 

ip router ospf 1 area 0

Please rate and mark as an accepted solution if you have found any of the information provided useful.
This then could assist others on these forums to find a valuable answer and broadens the community’s global network.

Kind Regards
Paul

Hi Paul,