cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Route-Map with ACLs - - - - permit or deny

Andrew M12
Level 1
Level 1

Question on redistribution via route-map and ACLs, I have 3 routers in the lab topology connected by serials like so

topology.jpg

So I'm just learning redistribution and the end result here is for R3 to have routes for 10.3.3.0 and 192.168.1.0 with a metric of 150 and tag of 10, whilst the 10.4.4.0 is going to be denied.

The 10.4.4.0 does NOT show successfully with this config on R2

conf t

access-list 1 permit 10.4.4.0 0.0.0.255

!

route-map TEST deny 5

match ip add 1

route-map TEST permit 10

set metric 150

set tag 10

!

router ospf 1

redistribute eigrp 100 subnets route-map TEST

!

R3#sh ip route

Codes: C - connected, S - static, R - RIP, M - mobile, B - BGP

D - EIGRP, EX - EIGRP external, O - OSPF, IA - OSPF inter area

N1 - OSPF NSSA external type 1, N2 - OSPF NSSA external type 2

E1 - OSPF external type 1, E2 - OSPF external type 2

i - IS-IS, su - IS-IS summary, L1 - IS-IS level-1, L2 - IS-IS level-2

ia - IS-IS inter area, * - candidate default, U - per-user static route

o - ODR, P - periodic downloaded static route

Gateway of last resort is not set

172.16.0.0/24 is subnetted, 1 subnets

C       172.16.1.0 is directly connected, Serial0/0

However, if I try to use a deny ACL and a permit sequence on the route-map it gets through and gets the metric of 150 and tag of 10 with the below config

conf t

access-list 1 deny 10.4.4.0 0.0.0.255

!

route-map TEST permit 5

match ip add 1

route-map TEST permit 10

set metric 150

set tag 10

!

router ospf 1

!

R3#sh ip route

Codes: C - connected, S - static, R - RIP, M - mobile, B - BGP

D - EIGRP, EX - EIGRP external, O - OSPF, IA - OSPF inter area

N1 - OSPF NSSA external type 1, N2 - OSPF NSSA external type 2

E1 - OSPF external type 1, E2 - OSPF external type 2

i - IS-IS, su - IS-IS summary, L1 - IS-IS level-1, L2 - IS-IS level-2