cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

112
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies

Small business switch VLAN 10 issue

 i have created vlan10 for data in my small business switch SG300-10P and i make untagged to GE1 and save it , but when i reboot the switch it's goes to default and i found GE1 is tagged in VLAN10 .

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
VIP Expert

Re: Small business switch VLAN 10 issue

Not familiar with SG300-10P series switches but make sure to save you config before rebooting.

HTH

Rising star

Re: Small business switch VLAN 10 issue

Hi,

When using Web-based configuration then by clicking "Apply" on any window the changes are stored in the Running Configuration ONLY. To preserve the changes (after reboot) the Running Configuration should be copied to the Startup Configuration. To achieve this please click "Administration > File Management > Copy/Save Configuration" and select the source/destination files (Running Configuration/Startup Configuration) and then click "Apply".

Good Luck!

Best regards,

Antonin

CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
July's Community Spotlight Awards