Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco SX10 solution for neurosurgical operation theatre

Chhabi Thapa
Level 1
Level 1

Hello everyone,

I'm new to cisco collaboration ,so i'm looking for a Cisco Telepresence SX10 solution for our client.It is to be deployed at a neurosurgical hospital operation theatre.Attached the design for reference.

My questions are :

1.Can i join windows users and iphone users on video conference  with SX10 .If so how can i connect and what additional softwares do i need for windows and iphone?

2.How many users can i connect to SX10 simultaneously if i purchase a SX10  set without additional license ?

3.How can an iphone user can join the video conference via internet ?

Please note that all the users will be in the same building(network) and iphone user can be in the same network or join conference via internet.

8 Replies 8

Patrick Sparkman
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

The SX10 only supports a single video call, you'll need an conferencing bridge such as Cisco Meeting Server in order to host multipoint conferences.  Cisco Meeting Server has a client for Windows, OS X, IOS, and WebRTC browsers that can allow users can connect to the conference.

Cisco Meeting Server and Cisco Meeting App Data Sheet

Thanks for the response Partrick.

So is it possible with SX20 without a meeting server or UCM ?

SX20 does support 4-way Multisite, which means you can connect up to 3 participants to the SX20, with the fourth being the SX20 itself being the host.  However, you will not have any desktop or mobile client access, for that you need something like the Cisco Meeting Apps (which are included with Cisco Meeting Server), or Jabber which requires CUCM.

Thanks for your response Patrick.I really appreciate your help.

Wayne DeNardi
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

In addition to what [@patrick.sparkman] has written regarding accessibility from non-TelePresence devices by utilising Cisco Meeting Server, I'd suggest you have another look at your choice of TelePresence endpoint.