Views
Helpful
Replies

Direct connection of C40 to another unit and sound through HDMI port

kasper123
Level 4
Level 4

Hi,

We have a new C40 and we want to do a quick setup to test it.

The device should connect directly to another C40 unit through IP(there is no TMS).

We have connected the C40 to a TV through the HDMI port.

My first question is can we get audio on the TV speakers through the HDMI cable? Are we supposed to enable audio through the HDMI or is it on by default?

For direct connection to another C40 unit do we have to configure something special on our end?

How do we initiate the call? Is it enough to just enter the IP address of the system we are calling or do we need some other parameters as well?

Also regarding encryption: Can we just enable it through the web interface or do we need something more?

Since I'm a total beginner with telepresence any help is much appreciated.

Thank you for taking the time to respond.

Best Regards.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

vivsing2
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

Here are reply for your queries:

Q1. My first question is can we get audio on the TV speakers through the HDMI cable? Are we supposed to enable audio through the HDMI or is it on by default?

A1: Yes, by default Audio output is configured for TV speakers

Q2: How do we initiate the call? Is it enough to just enter the IP address of the system we are calling or do we need some other parameters as well?

A2: You can make direct all only configuration you need to take caer is call mode, it should be Direct. Kindly make sure on both side Direct need to be configured

Q3:Also regarding encryption: Can we just enable it through the web interface or do we need something more?

A3: Yes, you can enable and disable encryption configuration through Web Interface

you have three option in this section, i.e.

On: Which will initaite encrypted call only, if other side is not configure for it, then call will not be connected