cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
386
Views
0
Helpful
1
Replies

Save Default Layout Per Participant

mgkramer99
Beginner
Beginner

We have a conference configured on the MCU and have made it permanent and selected a pre-configured list of participants.  While the conference is active we can change the layout of each participant under

Conferences->Conference Name->Participant Name->Display                 

Is there any option for the MCU to change to the custom layout per partcipant when the conference is initiated?  We don't see a "save layout" option for the pre-configured participants.

1 Reply 1

Wayne DeNardi
VIP Advisor VIP Advisor
VIP Advisor

I don't believe you can change it for a specic conference, but you can change the settings for your pre-configured participant.

On the MCUs web interface, if you go to Endpoints, then select one of your pre-configured endpoints, you can change the "Default View Family", "Default video to use", etc.  This is where you can also set them as a Guest, and enable the automatic disconnection ability. 

We've done this for a number of devices to force them to a specific view and to which other pre-configured endpoint they see.

It's not as flexible as what you can achieve while the call is active, but may help to assist you getting part way.to achieving what you're after.

Wayne

--

Please remember to rate responses and to mark your quesion as answered if appropriate.

Wayne
--
Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.
Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community: