cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Which ports should be used between SX20 and Intouch?

quake3bak
Level 1
Level 1

Hi.

I'm a junior Telepresence engineer,

I'm facing to make pairing SX20 and Intouch. These have same subnet mask, and same G/W.

with doing configuring, I have had some qurious things.

Question,

1. should these have to have same subnet mask and same G/W? if then, why?

2. which ports are using when pair SX20 and Intouch?

3. How to proceed of H.323 NAT mode

(I know what ON / OFF mode, and also how it works, but I couldn't understand Auto mode, there is no documents about it 

This is just my think I hope I'm wrong.

I'm afriad that auto mode automatically calculrate the subnet checking for public or non-public ip by internal logic,

after that, decide source ip tochange or keep when H.323 calling.

if that, what about users have public IPs and they use them as private IPs except for few ip for security,

and they use to 1:1 NAT or PAT for using internet. then how they check it's private or public.

Sorry for inconvient reading, this is not my mother language. and I wish expert's kindness.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Tomonori Taniguchi
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

No, inTouch able to peer with codec from different network subnet as long as gateway IP address correctly configured.

SSH

Please refer to https://supportforums.cisco.com/message/3794585#3794585 where had same discussion.

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

Tomonori Taniguchi
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

No, inTouch able to peer with codec from different network subnet as long as gateway IP address correctly configured.

SSH

Please refer to https://supportforums.cisco.com/message/3794585#3794585 where had same discussion.