cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Beginner has several questions: default conf. template(s), default protocol used, increase tms timeout, booking group for users

MG.
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm new to the videoconferencing environment, but I've several questions and did not find the answer in any support document / manual, so I hope you can help me with the following (and I would really appreciate your help):

1) If a conference is booked via <tmsIP>\tms\booking, which conference template is used & where to adapt it?

2) if a conference is booked via TMS -> Booking -> New conference: which conference template is used & where to adapt it?

3) if I book a conference via TMS with e. g. 3x Jabber clients, 1x TX9000 & 1x C40-Codec: Why are the jabber users called via H323 (traversal call)? How can I define that all Jabber Users will be called via SIP and for other HW-Systems (e.g. C40) where can I define that SIP will be prefered over H323?

4) I would like to create a group, which enables all members of the group to see the schedules / booked conference of other group members, e. g. for the reservation hotline (one lady sees was the other lady has booked and is able to change it, e. g. in case of illness): How can that be realized?

5) Is it possible to increase the timeout of the tms booking internface (<tmsIP>\tms\booking), if possible: how?

6) is there a way to get usage statistics from jabber-to-jabber (both registered to the same vcs[cluster]) point to point calls?

I hope someone will find the time to help me

Greetings from Germany,

Mounir

5 Replies 5

MG.
Level 1
Level 1

Edit: TMS 13.2.1, VCS X 7.2.1