Cisco Telepresence SX20 intergration with Cisco Telepresence EX60

iyeoh1993
Level 1
Level 1

Hi all,

I have a question, i have the following device:

- SX20 set

- EX60 with touch controller

May i know can the EX60 be deploy in a SX20 enviroment? as both of them as call features i don't know if it will conflict or not as i have limited knowledge on Voice and Video. If the device can be integrate, may i request a deployment guide, configuration guide on these? Thanks alot!

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

If your devices are not connected to any call control (VCS or CUCM), do a search for SX20 Standalone in the forums - there are many threads which describe what settings you need to configure.  Do the same configuration on both the SX and the EX.  Once done, you should be able to call the IP address of one from the other.

Wayne
--
Please remember to rate responses and to mark your question as answered if appropriate.

Wayne
--
Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.

View solution in original post

Try booting it without the touch panel connected.  If that doesn't work, you can try a factory reset.  See factory-reset-ex60ex90-tc51-onwards - this also includes the instructions for a pre TC5.1 software device in one of the followup posts, so unless you know what software version you're running, you may need to try both ways.

Wayne
--
Please remember to rate responses and to mark your question as answered if appropriate.

Wayne
--
Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Jens Didriksen
Level 9
Level 9

Suggest you take a look at the admin guides, SX20; http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/telepresence/endpoint/quick-set-sx20/tc7/administration-guide/sx20-quickset-administrator-guide-tc73.pdf