Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco WebEx Telepresence Quick Start Guide

Shams Rishad
Level 1
Level 1

Hi,

I'm a CCNA (200-125) and I'm totally new to collaboration. I have been assigned to deploy SX10, SX20 at a client premises. Client has also bought WebEX Named user licences and I also see cloud storage as well as CMR cloud. There is no CUCM.

I'm looking for help as to how I can go about this. I am totally new to these stuff and I have a very little time to deploy all these. What I understand is that client will have the telepresence units at two different premises, will connect using public IP from ISP. And that we have to integrate WebEx with those telepresence endpoints, for which we need CMR (Collaboration Meeting Room).

Please help and advice how can I go about this. Attached is the list of products.

Thanks in advance.

Rishad

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Named Users means you have a certain number of licensed accounts, and those who have accounts can host meetings. Anyone can join as a guest, but hosts require them to have an account.
CMR Cloud is video conferencing within Meeting Center, while cloud storage is for meeting files and recordings.
To enabled CMR, refer to the links provide in my earlier replies.
CCNA Collaboration doesn't contain any information regarding WebEx, it does contain some information about endpoints though.

View solution in original post

12 Replies 12

Patrick Sparkman
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

CMR Cloud is a part of WebEx Meeting Center.  When a user has CMR active on their user profile in WebEx, anyone with a video endpoint can dial into their WebEx MC meeting.