cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

AMA-CUCM Troubleshooting: Best Practices for Reading Trace Files

137
Views
5
Helpful
4
Replies
Beginner

Factory Reset

Hi there,

 

when I do a factory reset on my Web-ex kit, be it pro, plus etc, does that wipe all sensitive data from the device?

And is this info not retrievable in any way?

 

Cheers

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
VIP Advisor

Re: Factory Reset

I wouldn't say "no way" - but in reality, without disassembling the codec it would be very impractical to do so.

Wayne
--
Please remember to rate responses and to mark your question as answered if appropriate.
4 REPLIES 4
Highlighted
Rising star

Re: Factory Reset

That is correct. Factory reset eliminates any configuration, users, passwords, registration info, certs, whatever. Once it's gone, it's gone. If you want to save anything beforehand you can log into the web GUI and do a backup of the current configuration. 

Beginner

Re: Factory Reset

thanks PJMack.

 

Just to confirm, this also means that there is no way of hacking into a factory reset system and retrieving the data that was stored prior in any way?

 

Cheers

VIP Advisor

Re: Factory Reset

I wouldn't say "no way" - but in reality, without disassembling the codec it would be very impractical to do so.

Wayne
--
Please remember to rate responses and to mark your question as answered if appropriate.
Beginner

Re: Factory Reset

Thanks Wayne
CreatePlease to create content
Content for Community-Ad
August's Community Spotlight Awards