Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Integration: Jabber with VCSc

Hi experts,

I'm new in the world of Telepresence and I will install in a new costumer a solution with VCSc, TMS and MCU.

The costumer already has a CUCM with Jabber and they want to deploy the Jabber with VCSc, they want that for example, a Manager makes a Video Conference with other offices through your Ipad with Jabber

I didn't find a document with this configuration, someone can help me with documentation of this integration?

With their experiences with telepresence, which the complexity of this integration? Can give me highlights and attention points of this integration?

Best Regards

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Paulo Souza
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

In addition to what Alok suggested, there are another things you should consider:

• The recommended software version is CallManager 8.6.2  and later (you can try 8.5.1, but there is no BFCP support)
  • You have to integrate CallManager and VCS by following this document:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/vcs/config_guide/Cisco_VCS_Cisco_Unified_Communications_Manager_Deployment_Guide_CUCM_8_9_and_X7-2.pdf

• In order to allow content sharing between Jabber registered to CUCM and the endpoint registered to VCS, make sure that your Jabber devices in CUCM have a SIP profile with BFCP protocol enabled, as well as the parameter "Allow presentation sharing using BFCP" set to enable.
  • If you want to schedule conferences in TMS for the Jabber registered to CUCM, you can add them to TMS as "room". By using this option, you will be able to schedule conference and control calendar (that is better than using Participant template)