Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Jabber call flow and registration flow

Hellu all,

i am new to this technulogy. i am from windows side.

we have a scenario where we have been asked to deploy jabber in a network where customer have VCS CTRL

and VCS Expressway.

They said that they want Jabber to be used by users in inside network.

and also by users logging in at home.

going through document guides and google/forums ive understood that  users who will be

loggin in from home will be registered to VCS expressay .

please help me understand how will the internal users login and register on jabber.

will they also register on expressway.?

what will be the call flow?

TMS: 13.2.1

VCS 7.2

i thank you for reading

Dorte ..

5 Replies 5

Jens Didriksen
Level 9
Level 9

Do you mean JabberVideo (aka Movi) or Jabber the UC client?

Two different products with different requirements - even though they are supposed to merge some time in the future, so it's a bit hard providing some relevant information without knowing exactly which client you mean.

If you are indeed referring to JabberVideo, then you should read the "VCS Authenticating Devices Deployment Guide" - if you haven't already done so. Actually, it's worth reading even if you are not referring to JabberVideo.

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/vcs/config_guide/Cisco_VCS_Authenticating_Devices_Deployment_Guide_X7-2.pdf

/jens

Please rate replies and mark question(s) as "answered" if applicable.

Hellu Jens,

We hav Jabber for telepresence.

I wanted to understand the Call flow: i will install the jabber templete on VCS expressway or on

VCS control.

We have home workers. thye work from home and will lugin on Jabber from home.

those Jabber will register on VCS expressway.

Internal users will login from office and those jabber will register on VCS control? is that correct.(please correct me if i wrong)

i thank you for reading.

Dorte ..

Hi,