cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements

2616
Views
0
Helpful
9
Replies
soohyung choi
Beginner

Jabber iPad to codec


hi,
We're trying to enable the Jabber for iPad.(tms ver:13.1 vcs ver:6.1)
There is no problem when made a call from Jabber iPad to Jabber PC,and from Jabber PC to Codec
but we can not connect when made a call from Jabber iPad to Codec.
we can see the folloing log but we don’t know what’s mean error log

from Jabber iPad to Jabber PC
Aug 9 18:55:45
tvcs: Event="Call Connected" Service="SIP" Src-ip="10.161.255.131" Src-port="63585" Src-alias-type="SIP" Src-alias="sip:1234@skhynix.com" Dst-alias-type="SIP" Dst-alias="sip:a00001@skhynix.com" Call-serial-number="617167de-e208-11e1-af3d-0010f31abde0" Tag="617168c4-e208-11e1-b3cf-0010f31abde0" Protocol="TLS" Call-routed="YES" Level="1" UTCTime="2012-08-09 09:55:45,137"

from Jabber iPad to Codec(error)
Aug 9 18:52:05
tvcs: Event="Call Rejected" Service="SIP" Src-ip="10.161.255.131" Src-port="63585" Src-alias-type="SIP" Src-alias="sip:1234@skhynix.com" Dst-alias-type="SIP" Dst-alias="sip:911@skhynix.com" Call-serial-number="d94b73e0-e207-11e1-8a2e-0010f31abde0" Tag="d94b74d0-e207-11e1-a144-0010f31abde0" Detail="Request Terminated" Protocol="TLS" Response-code="487" Level="1" UTCTime="2012-08-09 09:52:05,102"

Thank you very much for your assistance always

5 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Magnus Ohm
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Is SIP enabled on the codec and are you sure the address is registered? Does the codec support encryption? There is many factors that can break the call from establishing. Can the codec call the pc jabber for example? Maybe the search history on the vcs can give you some clues. You can also enable netwotk debug on the vcs and try setup the call again and analyse these logs. If you need assistance in log reading i recommend opening a tac case on this.

/Magnus

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

View solution in original post

Patrick Pettit
Cisco Employee

Hi.  VCS X6 has an issue taking the SDP and converting it to H323 if you are truely indeed interworking this particular call.  So if your interworking this call, and running X6, this may not work.  Doc issue has been opened concerning what versions is supported on VCS for iPad.

The jist:


"Limitation with interworked calls when registered to VCS running X6.0 as outlined by
CDETS CSCtq48346. Wherein the SDP from Jabber for iPad advertises: parameterValue
unsignedMin : 6666667. This is outside the maximum permitted by the H.323 standard,
causing the call to fail. This is resolved in X7.0".

I'm not sure if this is what is going on in your environment, but it would be best to keep
your calls SIP to SIP and not interwork them until you've updated to X7.0. 

VR
Patrick

View solution in original post

holds true for x5.x version as well. However as pointed by Patrick if the call is end to end SIP then it works fine.!!

i tested this today with x5.2, x6.x and x7.x version. however i don't find the parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667 advertised!!!

Patrick can you tell me the parameter corresponding to this. I didn't see this parameter in the interworking logs as well

v=0

o=tandberg 1 2 IN IP4 64.103.236.88

s=-

c=IN IP4 64.103.236.88

b=AS:384

t=0 0

m=audio 21500 RTP/AVP 121 120 8 0 11 101

b=TIAS:384000

a=rtpmap:121 G7221/16000

a=fmtp:121 bitrate=32000

a=rtpmap:120 G7221/16000

a=fmtp:120 bitrate=24000

a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000

a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000

a=rtpmap:11 L16/48000

a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000

a=fmtp:101 0-15

a=sendrecv

m=video 21502 RTP/AVP 123 122

b=TIAS:384000

a=rtpmap:123 H264/90000

a=fmtp:123 profile-level-id=42801e;max-br=166666666;max-mbps=40500;max-fs=1620;max-smbps=323500;packetization-mode=1

a=rtpmap:122 H264/90000

a=fmtp:122 profile-level-id=42801e;max-br=166666666;max-mbps=40500;max-fs=1620;max-smbps=323500

a=rtcp-fb:* nack pli

a=rtcp-fb:* ccm fir

a=sendrecv

a=content:main

a=label:11

a=answer:full

m=application 21504 RTP/AVP 105

a=rtpmap:105 H224/4800

a=sendrecv

Thanks

Alok

View solution in original post

HI Alok.  Very subtle in IWF Debug log from X6. You wont see this in X7 as its fixed, and IWF can pick this up. 

IWF builds caps on SIP leg of the call:

2012-07-26 11:56:02,698 Module="developer.iwf" IWFCapsManager::setSIPCapSet(171) Level="DEBUG" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  State="IWFSipToH323IdleState" Global-CallId="c858b400-d742-11e1-86a4-0010f3194d97" Local-CallId="c858b324-d742-11e1-972a-0010f3194d97" Stored capsset: Capset contains 9 elements, packing support for: rfc3984nil

1:      G.722.1 [121] clockRate:16000 maxMsec:40 bitrate:32000

2:      G.722.1 [120] clockRate:16000 maxMsec:40 bitrate:24000

3:    G.711A_64 [  8] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40

4:   G.711Mu_64 [  0] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40

5:         DTMF [101] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40 first:0 last:15

6:     H.264NIL [123] clockRate:90000 @ 384.0kbit/s,  iProfile:66 iPacketizationMode:1 iConstraintSet:128 maxBR:1999999992 maxMBPS:81 maxFS:1620 maxDPB:0 maxCPB:0 maxStaticMBPS:647

7:        H.264 [122] clockRate:90000 @ 384.0kbit/s,  iProfile:66 iPacketizationMode:0 iConstraintSet:128 maxBR:1999999992 maxMBPS:81 maxFS:1620 maxDPB:0 maxCPB:0 maxStaticMBPS:647

9:        H.224 [105]

10:         DTMF

------------------------------

After receiving CAPS on h323 leg,  IWF builds caps to send back to H323 leg.  Here, for packetization mode 1, sends the following from IWF to the parser:

      capabilityTableEntryNumber 7,

      capability receiveVideoCapability : genericVideoCapability :

      {

        capabilityIdentifier standard : { 0 0 8 241 0 0 1 },

        maxBitRate 3840,

        collapsing

        {

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 41,

            parameterValue booleanArray : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 42,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 6,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 7,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 647

          }

        }

      }

    },

----------------------------

Parser can't encode it, and if fails:

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.h245msg" H245AsnBuffer::encode(211) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  ATI-Encode-Error="17" Detail="Failed to encode H.245 message:

value MultimediaSystemControlMessage ::= request : terminalCapabilitySet :

      capabilityTableEntryNumber 7,

      capability receiveVideoCapability : genericVideoCapability :

      {

        capabilityIdentifier standard : { 0 0 8 241 0 0 1 },

        maxBitRate 3840,

        collapsing

        {

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 41,

            parameterValue booleanArray : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 42,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 6,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 7,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 647

          }

        }

      }

    },

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.h245msg" H245AsnBuffer::H245AsnBuffer(125) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  Detail="Failed to decode buffer"

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.leg" H323Leg::processH245Msg(1608) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  Error="Failed to construct h.245 msg from existing asn buffer" Detail="Failed to decode H.245 message"

Call fails as the iwf sends release to H323 leg. 

If they are interworking on X6, won't work here.  They need to update to X7 to resolve the iwf issue present.  Hope this helps. 

VR

Patrick

View solution in original post

Thnaks Patrick..this make sense..i was looking for this in x5.2 logs..

why i am asking this question is because i am working on  a customer case where in they are using free jabber for ipad service and they are doing interworking on expressway where the call doesn't work!!!! expressway is on x5.2 and they are not ready to upgrade!!:)

However in my case the expressway is not sending any H.323 capset to h.323 call leg..i thought may be there is something in SDP which is not liked by expressway!!

I will search more on my end!! However if i don't do any interworking then call works fine from jabber ipad..

Thanks

Alok

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
Magnus Ohm
Cisco Employee

Hi,

Is SIP enabled on the codec and are you sure the address is registered? Does the codec support encryption? There is many factors that can break the call from establishing. Can the codec call the pc jabber for example? Maybe the search history on the vcs can give you some clues. You can also enable netwotk debug on the vcs and try setup the call again and analyse these logs. If you need assistance in log reading i recommend opening a tac case on this.

/Magnus

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App

View solution in original post

Patrick Pettit
Cisco Employee

Hi.  VCS X6 has an issue taking the SDP and converting it to H323 if you are truely indeed interworking this particular call.  So if your interworking this call, and running X6, this may not work.  Doc issue has been opened concerning what versions is supported on VCS for iPad.

The jist:


"Limitation with interworked calls when registered to VCS running X6.0 as outlined by
CDETS CSCtq48346. Wherein the SDP from Jabber for iPad advertises: parameterValue
unsignedMin : 6666667. This is outside the maximum permitted by the H.323 standard,
causing the call to fail. This is resolved in X7.0".

I'm not sure if this is what is going on in your environment, but it would be best to keep
your calls SIP to SIP and not interwork them until you've updated to X7.0. 

VR
Patrick

View solution in original post

holds true for x5.x version as well. However as pointed by Patrick if the call is end to end SIP then it works fine.!!

i tested this today with x5.2, x6.x and x7.x version. however i don't find the parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667 advertised!!!

Patrick can you tell me the parameter corresponding to this. I didn't see this parameter in the interworking logs as well

v=0

o=tandberg 1 2 IN IP4 64.103.236.88

s=-

c=IN IP4 64.103.236.88

b=AS:384

t=0 0

m=audio 21500 RTP/AVP 121 120 8 0 11 101

b=TIAS:384000

a=rtpmap:121 G7221/16000

a=fmtp:121 bitrate=32000

a=rtpmap:120 G7221/16000

a=fmtp:120 bitrate=24000

a=rtpmap:8 PCMA/8000

a=rtpmap:0 PCMU/8000

a=rtpmap:11 L16/48000

a=rtpmap:101 telephone-event/8000

a=fmtp:101 0-15

a=sendrecv

m=video 21502 RTP/AVP 123 122

b=TIAS:384000

a=rtpmap:123 H264/90000

a=fmtp:123 profile-level-id=42801e;max-br=166666666;max-mbps=40500;max-fs=1620;max-smbps=323500;packetization-mode=1

a=rtpmap:122 H264/90000

a=fmtp:122 profile-level-id=42801e;max-br=166666666;max-mbps=40500;max-fs=1620;max-smbps=323500

a=rtcp-fb:* nack pli

a=rtcp-fb:* ccm fir

a=sendrecv

a=content:main

a=label:11

a=answer:full

m=application 21504 RTP/AVP 105

a=rtpmap:105 H224/4800

a=sendrecv

Thanks

Alok

View solution in original post

HI Alok.  Very subtle in IWF Debug log from X6. You wont see this in X7 as its fixed, and IWF can pick this up. 

IWF builds caps on SIP leg of the call:

2012-07-26 11:56:02,698 Module="developer.iwf" IWFCapsManager::setSIPCapSet(171) Level="DEBUG" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  State="IWFSipToH323IdleState" Global-CallId="c858b400-d742-11e1-86a4-0010f3194d97" Local-CallId="c858b324-d742-11e1-972a-0010f3194d97" Stored capsset: Capset contains 9 elements, packing support for: rfc3984nil

1:      G.722.1 [121] clockRate:16000 maxMsec:40 bitrate:32000

2:      G.722.1 [120] clockRate:16000 maxMsec:40 bitrate:24000

3:    G.711A_64 [  8] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40

4:   G.711Mu_64 [  0] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40

5:         DTMF [101] clockRate: 8000 maxMsec:40 first:0 last:15

6:     H.264NIL [123] clockRate:90000 @ 384.0kbit/s,  iProfile:66 iPacketizationMode:1 iConstraintSet:128 maxBR:1999999992 maxMBPS:81 maxFS:1620 maxDPB:0 maxCPB:0 maxStaticMBPS:647

7:        H.264 [122] clockRate:90000 @ 384.0kbit/s,  iProfile:66 iPacketizationMode:0 iConstraintSet:128 maxBR:1999999992 maxMBPS:81 maxFS:1620 maxDPB:0 maxCPB:0 maxStaticMBPS:647

9:        H.224 [105]

10:         DTMF

------------------------------

After receiving CAPS on h323 leg,  IWF builds caps to send back to H323 leg.  Here, for packetization mode 1, sends the following from IWF to the parser:

      capabilityTableEntryNumber 7,

      capability receiveVideoCapability : genericVideoCapability :

      {

        capabilityIdentifier standard : { 0 0 8 241 0 0 1 },

        maxBitRate 3840,

        collapsing

        {

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 41,

            parameterValue booleanArray : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 42,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 6,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 7,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 647

          }

        }

      }

    },

----------------------------

Parser can't encode it, and if fails:

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.h245msg" H245AsnBuffer::encode(211) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  ATI-Encode-Error="17" Detail="Failed to encode H.245 message:

value MultimediaSystemControlMessage ::= request : terminalCapabilitySet :

      capabilityTableEntryNumber 7,

      capability receiveVideoCapability : genericVideoCapability :

      {

        capabilityIdentifier standard : { 0 0 8 241 0 0 1 },

        maxBitRate 3840,

        collapsing

        {

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 41,

            parameterValue booleanArray : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 42,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 64

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 6,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 6666667

          },

          {

            parameterIdentifier standard : 7,

            parameterValue unsignedMin : 647

          }

        }

      }

    },

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.h245msg" H245AsnBuffer::H245AsnBuffer(125) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  Detail="Failed to decode buffer"

2012-07-26 11:56:06,923 Module="developer.h323.leg" H323Leg::processH245Msg(1608) Level="ERROR" [0x7f85eaafb700]:  Error="Failed to construct h.245 msg from existing asn buffer" Detail="Failed to decode H.245 message"

Call fails as the iwf sends release to H323 leg. 

If they are interworking on X6, won't work here.  They need to update to X7 to resolve the iwf issue present.  Hope this helps. 

VR

Patrick

View solution in original post

Thnaks Patrick..this make sense..i was looking for this in x5.2 logs..

why i am asking this question is because i am working on  a customer case where in they are using free jabber for ipad service and they are doing interworking on expressway where the call doesn't work!!!! expressway is on x5.2 and they are not ready to upgrade!!:)

However in my case the expressway is not sending any H.323 capset to h.323 call leg..i thought may be there is something in SDP which is not liked by expressway!!

I will search more on my end!! However if i don't do any interworking then call works fine from jabber ipad..

Thanks

Alok

View solution in original post

soohyung choi
Beginner

The problem is INTERWORKING .(tms ver:13.1 vcs ver:6.1)

SIP Call,There is no problem.

We will try to interworking after upgrade version.

With your help, the problem is resolved.

Thanks,

Regard.

Bill Ruhnke
Beginner

Jabber on iPad, registered to our VCS(7.0.1)/TMS(13.1.1), does not get video when calling a standard definition H323 Polycom endpoint. It works if the Polycom calls the iPad. No problems calling HD endpoints (including LifeSize) or standard def Tandberg/Cisco.

As for the free Jabber, if registered to JABBER.COM, then interworking to H323 is subject to policies and search rules at JABBER.COM.  When last tested, it did not allow me to dial an H323 location by IP.

Hi Chip,

Have you tried without a interworking??

what happens when the polycom endpoint registered as SIP only.??

thanks

alok

just tested with jabber ipad to polycom VSx 7000 (sw ver Beta 8.5)  and HDX 8000 (sw rel 3.0.4)

both the polycom endpoints are registered as H.323 and i am doing a interworking. VCS is x7.2.

can you tell us what version you are having !!

cheers

Alok

Create
Recognize Your Peers
Content for Community-Ad