cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
205
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

Moving the TMS Primary on a CMS cluster

Hi there, is there any guidance on changing the server marked as the CMS primary in TMS? Do we need to delete and re-add to TMS or can this be done when already added?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Participant

Hello,

 

If you need to change the primary server i think you need to delete and readd in TMS.

Please see the admin guide (under "Configuring the Cluster Call Bridges")

https://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/tms/admin_guide/Cisco-TMS-Admin-Guide-15-9.pdf

 

Thanks

Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....

Thanks
Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted
Participant

Hello,

 

If you need to change the primary server i think you need to delete and readd in TMS.

Please see the admin guide (under "Configuring the Cluster Call Bridges")

https://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/tms/admin_guide/Cisco-TMS-Admin-Guide-15-9.pdf

 

Thanks

Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....

Thanks
Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Thanks Anurag

 

I expect this will lose all future bookings? Not ideal really

Content for Community-Ad