cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

[Question] is it possible direct call number calling to outside?

quake3bak
Level 1
Level 1

Hi. I'm a junior telepresence engineer, and I wish to know it is possible to direct calling with only numbering.

I'm using several SX20 and ISDN G/W for connecting to phones.

I set ISDN G/W 3241 coneect to SX20 when rings with certain phone number by 'Dial Plan configure'

So, if I call 1234-1234 from phone, then my SX20 answers it.

but, outbound call is not simple, I don't know how to setting on dial plan.

of course, it's possible to call like this 2932483@10.200.244.200, then the phone starts ringing.

(10.200.244.200 is ISDN G/W IP) (2932483 is PSTN phone in outside)

but call with only number 2932483, it doesn't work.

ISDN G/W is gatekeeper itself with 127.0.0.1 registered and SX20 is H.323 Gatekeeper call mode. so, I think only numbers also possible to call to outside.

I tried and changed several settings, but never worked. Am I wrong? or need more devices like VCS?

I wish someone help me.

thanks for reading. English is not my mother tounge, sorry for inconvenience.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Patrick Pettit
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Jinsung.  Good morning.  Sounds like you may need IP to ISDN dial plan rule on ISDN GW.  If you navigate to dial plan rule page and click IP to ISDN, do you have a dial plan rule listed?

If SX20, is registered to internal gatekeeper on ISDN GW, you have to create the IP to ISDN dial plan rule to have the call sent as you suggested.  So if you want to make voice call out your isdn GW, set dial plan rule to show:

The snapshot below is from 2.2 GW which was released a few weeks ago: