cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

[question] what is the ports of using ISDN G/W?

quake3bak
Level 1
Level 1

Hi. I'm a newbie of Telepresence area.

I'm facing to setup an ISDN G/W befind the firewall.

To connect to other devices, I need to know which ports are using.

I searched some information through googling and CISCO webpage, but I couldn't find out.

I hope someone know about ISDN G/W ports. please, help...

thankyou.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Martin Koch
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

You should mention which kind of gateway you use, best would be to mention the software version as well.

Also include some info of your deploymet.

For former codian procucts (like the 3241/8321 ISDN GW), take a look here:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/articles/conferencing_products_conferenceme_ports_used_kb_3.shtml

SIP is currently not supported, but I read somewhere here that it will come as well.

It depends a bit of your deployment which ports need to be opened up and which should be blocked.

Always be careful when deploying a ISDN GW with connectivity to the public ISDN network

as an open ISDN GW can cause unwanted / fraud calls which can generate a lot of costs.

Best is to have a strict dialplan on the ISDN GW itself and also block calls via a call control (vcs/cucm).

Please remember to rate helpful responses and identify

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Martin Koch
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

You should mention which kind of gateway you use, best would be to mention the software version as well.

Also include some info of your deploymet.

For former codian procucts (like the 3241/8321 ISDN GW), take a look here:

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/telepresence/infrastructure/articles/conferencing_products_conferenceme_ports_used_kb_3.shtml

SIP is currently not supported, but I read somewhere here that it will come as well.