Views
Helpful
Replies

Telepresence ISDN LINK

clark white
Level 2
Level 2

Hello,

I am very new to telepresence ISDN Link, i want to setup for the on of the client who wants to call through BRI to another country,

we have a CTS SX20 and TP ISDN Link,

Please anybody can route me to the configuration example of this device.

Thanks

14 Replies 14

Wayne DeNardi
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

If you pair it with your SX20, then you can change the settings via the SX20's web interface (Configuration > Periperhals > Manage ISDN Link).

From there, you should be able to set the H320 Net Type to BRI and configure up anything else you want.

I've attached a copy of a basic config for a 128k ISDN BRI connection here if you want to do it all via the command line.

Wayne
--
Please remember to rate responses and to mark your question as answered if appropriate.

Wayne

Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.

Dear Wayne,

very very new to the TP isdn link , how to start i dont know so pls forgive me for strange questions

• How the packet travels and how the intervention of TP isdn link comes in between can you explain me the voice path if we start from SX20 on location A to SX 20 on location B.
  • Also what i have to ask from the ITSP end (settings) to get the things work on TP ISDN LINK without any issues.
  • On the location B also there were must be isdn link device (or similar type) which will accept my call

The call path would be from your SX20 via IP to the ISDN Link where it then gets converted to ISDN and out the BRI to the ISDN service provider's network.  At the other end, there will need to be another ISDN gatway/ISDN Link to answer the ISDN call, to then convert it to IP and pass it to the other SX20.