Views
Helpful
Replies

TMS reporting - Network Packet Loss

ronin2k8cronus
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone,

I am trying to see packet loss reports in TMS but there is no info there.

My network is : VCS 7.0.2 with movi, c20 and ex60 registered (SIP) to it and a TMS 13.1.2.

The vcs is a starter pack and the TMS is the demo version. I first registered the endpoint to the vcs and then added the TMS to the network. I the added the endpoints and vcs to TMS. In TMS I see the endpoints and info about them, but unfortunatelly no info in the packet loss report. I made a call between movi and c20 with packet loss but no info was shown in the report.

I am very new to TMS and I wonder if there is something I should do in order to make the endpoints send packet loss info to TMS.

I sshed to the endpoints and I can see the info about packet loss and jitter through the api.

The network described above is my test network on which I can do prety much everything on. I also have the same problem (this time with EX60 endpoints, VCS Control and TMS) on a customer network and on that network I really need to get this working.

Any help would be much appreciated. Form what I read the endpoints should sent this info through HTTP to TMS. Am I right?

Thank you for your help.

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

Magnus Ohm
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi

Endpoint send feedback to tms over http yes. I'm not in the office and cant verify this at time being but i'm not sure if the units running tc software like c-series and ex support this packetloss reports, i know the legacy mxps does this. If someone can verify this it would be great. If not i will check it tomorrow.

At least you can verify that the endpoints is sending feedback to the tms at all by looking at the system in the navigator under the logs tab.

Check the trap logs. If you can see connect and disconnect traps there, feedback should be working.

/magnus

Sent from Cisco Technical Support iPhone App