Views
Helpful
Replies

Common voicemail for group of extension

Dhirendrakumar
Level 1
Level 1

Hey All,

I am very new in CISCO. Might be this question is simple for you guys but I have not option J

I want to create a group for extension A, B,C,D such that when someone calling to extension A and if call is not answered by A it should be transferred to B and on the same way up to D.

And if D is not answering then it should be directed to VM for accept the message and that message can be access by any one of A,B, C, D.

Similarly this scenario will repeat for B, C & D as well    

I am using CUCM 11.5 and CUC 11.5

Will appreciate quick response ..

Thanks everyone in advance !!!

5 Replies 5

Dhirendrakumar
Level 1
Level 1

Waiting for the solution

@Dhirendrakumar wrote:

Hey All,

I am very new in CISCO. Might be this question is simple for you guys but I have not option J

I want to create a group for extension A, B,C,D such that when someone calling to extension A and if call is not answered by A it should be transferred to B and on the same way up to D.

And if D is not answering then it should be directed to VM for accept the message and that message can be access by any one of A,B, C, D.

Similarly this scenario will repeat for B, C & D as well    

I am using CUCM 11.5 and CUC 11.5

Will appreciate quick response ..

Thanks everyone in advance !!!

Hello 

You can achieve this with two options with hunt group and group mail box.

Or simply you can put DN B in call forward no answer or busy of DN A similarly DN C in call forward no answer or busy of DN B and DN D in call forward no answer or busy of DN B and in DN B forward to group mail box which can be accessed via all.

If you search group mail box you will find many links to configure it on CUC.

Thanks

Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable..

Thanks
Please rate if it is helpful and mark as accepted solution if applicable....