Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Unified Presence Inter-Cluster trouble

Hello.

I have a strange problem but no notifications when i log in to CUP so I don't know where to start.

Here is the senario

Site 1: CUP 8.6.4

Site 2: CUP 8.5.4

My user is assigned to site 1.

I can find users from Site 2 and add to my contacts.

I can not see status.

If i IM they get it.

User in site 2 can not reply on my IM and don't see my status.

where should I start to look?

Please be specific as I am still quite new to this

Thank you,

-Alex

5 Replies 5

Hi Alexander,

Is this a new installation or it was working before ?

Can you tell me if there is any problem reported in

CUP admin pages --> Diagnostics --> System Dashboard

CUP admin pages --> Diagnostics --> System Troubleshooter

There is a section about interclustering

Go to

CUP Admin pages --> Presence --> Interclustering

Find the intercluster peer and check its status

HTH,

Christos

Thank you for your reply!

It was working earlier, I think it was set up beofre Site 1 got upgraded to 8.6.1.

I am not shure if it stopped worked directly after upgrade.

Could that be the case?

Would it help to remove the Inter-Cluster Peer and configure it again?

Site 1:

Intercluster peer show no errors.

On the dashboard I get this error for Inter-clustering:

Site 2:

Intercluster peer show no errors.

Verify that dialback secrets is consistent across all inter-cluster peers.

both site 1 and site 2 have seperate CM cluster which sync to same AD.

Any ideas?

In presence viewer on server in site 1 i search for a user that is assigned to site 2:

In site 2 i sarch for a user that is assigned to site 1:

View Duplicates

Hi Alexander,

While looking around for this issue I bumped into this

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cups/8_6/english/rel_notes/cup8xrn.html#wp2988971

I copy here for your convenience

Problem