Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Class of Restrictions (COR) configuration error

Hi guys,

I have configured COR on my C2911 for my CME 8.6 but it didnt work. Based on my configuration below, Phone1 should be able to call only international call but the Phone1 still manage the International call. I dont know what I have missed, but I am following the configuration from Cisco website. It would be much appreciated if any of you guys can help me on this as I am new in Cisco Voice implementation.

!

dial-peer cor custom

name International

!

dial-peer cor list InternationalCall

member International

!

!

dial-peer voice 900 pots

port 0/0/0:15

description ***Dial-peer_for_InternationalCall***

destination-pattern 900T

corlist outgoing InternationalCall

progress_ind alert enable 8

prefix 00

!

ephone-dn  1  dual-line

number 3001

corlist incoming InternationalCall

!

Regards,

Zul

8 Replies 8

Markus Schneider
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Are you saying that ephone-dn 1 can call the international number or that it cannot?  It seems that from your configuration, ephone-dn 1 should be able to reach the international number range.

Hi Markus,

Yes, supposedly ephone-dn 1 can call the international number but it did not work. I have tried the same configuration on different dial peer and still the configuration didnt work. From my configuration, it seems like everything is fine in order for me to allow only ephone-dn 1 can make call to the international number. Do you have any idea why it's not working? Anyway, thanks for replied.

Regards,

Zul

Does the call work if you remove COR?  Keep in mind that if no COR is applied to a particular ephone-dn and/or dial-peer, the call is supposed to succeed. 

Hi Markus,