cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CUCM 10.5 Intercom Feature

chuck47172
Level 1
Level 1

I know I can configure intercom on an 8800 series phone to "whisper" to the call recipient and in order to have a two way conversation, the recipient will need to press a button on their phone to allow the two way conversation. Is it possible to program the system so that the recipient will not have to press any key? Suppose I'm a chicken manure farmer and I'm 20 feet from my 8841 wall phone and I'm knee deep in Road Island Red Chicken manure. Then my secretary calls me via intercom and says "what do you know Joe?" over the speaker. I don't want to sludge and slide thru 20' of manure while the chickens a pecking at my legs just so I can press a button to tell my secretary that I having a great day. I want to be able to speak across the room to my secretary without moving an inch toward the phone. Is this not doable?

Rooster.JPG

7 Replies 7

Thanks for your reply. I already thought about that as a solution and if I'm reading this correctly It will not work well on a large scale. For those reading this, the link said "You could give this one user a non-intercom DN set to auto answer on speakerphone and have the person who is calling use their non intercom DN or a speed dial to reach this user and receive two way audio path but that's about it." Does this mean my secretary and the chicken house phone would each need a key with the same "intercom DN" or only the chicken house phone would need the "intercom DN" only and my secretary could dial the number directly from any line?

Have you been able to implement the solution as per your requirement ?

no, because I never got an answer to my last question and gave up.